University Libraries Subject Guides Plant Pathology and Microbiology

Plant Pathology and Microbiology

Articles & Databases

Core databases

  • AGRICOLA (EBSCO)

    AGRICOLA is the most comprehensive source of bibliographic citations covering US agricultural and life sciences information.##AGRICOLA offers vital agricultural information from 1970 to the present. It contains over 3.7 million citations to journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audio-visual materials, and technical reports related to agriculture. These records describe publications and resources encompassing all aspects of agriculture and allied disciplines, including animal and veterinary sciences, entomology, plant sciences, forestry, aquaculture and fisheries, farming and farming systems, agircultural economics and earth and environmental sciences.##AGRICOLA serves as the document locator and bibliographic control system for the NAL collection. The extensive file provides comprehensive coverage of newly acquired worldwide publications in agriculture and related fields.

  • BIOSIS Previews (Ovid)

    BIOSIS Previews is a multidisciplinary index to life science and biomedical research. BIOSIS Previews includes the contents of Biological Abstracts, Biological Abstracts/RRM, and BioResearch Index.

  • Biological Sciences (CSA)

    This interdisciplinary database offers abstracts and citations to a wide range of research in biomedicine, biotechnology, zoology and ecology, and some aspects of agriculture and veterinary science. Supporting over two dozen areas of expertise, this CSA database provides access to literature from over 6000 serials, as well as conference proceedings, technical reports, monographs and selected books and patents.####Print equivalent:Agricultural & Environmental Biotechnology Abstracts; Amino Acids, Peptides & Proteins (archive); Animal Behavior Abstracts; ASFA Aquaculture Abstracts; ASFA Marine Biotechnology Abstracts; ASFA 1: Biological Sciences & Living Resources; Bioengineering Abstracts; Biological Membranes (archive); Biotechnology Research Abstracts (archive); Calcium & Calcified Tissue Abstracts; Chemoreception Abstracts; CSA Neurosciences Abstracts; Ecology Abstracts; Entomology Abstracts; Genetics Abstracts; Health & Safety Science Abstracts; Human Genome Abstracts (archive); Immunology Abstracts; Medical & Pharmaceutical Biotechnology Abstracts; Microbiology Abstracts Section A: Industrial & Applied Microbiology; Microbiology Abstracts Section B: Bacteriology; Microbiology Abstracts Section C: Algology, Mycology & Protozoology; Nucleic Acids Abstracts; Oncogenes & Growth Factors Abstracts; Toxicology Abstracts; Virology & AIDS Abstracts

  • CAB Abstracts (Ovid)

    The major resource for agriculture, veterinary medicine, and forestry in the world: agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, animal health, natural resources.

  • Web of Science (ISI)

    <p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.

  • Crop Protection Compendium

    The Crop Protection Compendium is an interactive multimedia encyclopedia with worldwide coverage of pests, crops, and the natural enemies of pests. It is a reference guide for identifying and controlling pests.

  • SciFinder Scholar 2007

    Comprehensive index for chemistry, biochemistry, applied chemistry, and related subjects, covering the world’s literature back to 1907. Includes information on substances, reactions, and features structure and substructure searching. Also covers patents, chemical catalogs, and regulated chemicals. For off-campus use, install the dedicated client, as well as the PPTP VPN client listed in the download instructions. On-campus users may install the SciFinder dedicated client on their computers. Note that there are different clients and database versions for PCs and Macs.

Search for specific article

Step 1: Please enter either a Journal Title or an ISSN (or both)

Step 2: Please enter a year

Step 3: Use the remaining fields to narrow your search, all remaining fields are optional

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Agriculture and Life Sciences Librarian
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 207A Evans
(979) 862-1066
 
Giving to the Libraries