- Info
Transportation
Google Scholar with links to resources licensed by Texas A&M University Libraries
Articles, Books, Reports, Research in Progress
Access Science Authoritative encyclopedia of science and technology enhanced with images, biographies, and news.
Civil Engineering Database ASCE's journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers.
Compendex - Engineering Village Comprehensive interdisciplinary engineering abstract database that indexes journal & magazine articles, conference papers,
technical reports, etc.
EconLit Economics-related literature and policy analysis, theory and application, journals, books, and dissertations.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt Coverage of the
environmental sciences with citations from scientific journals, conference proceedings,
reports, monographs, books and government publications.
GreenFILE (EBSCO) Scholarly, government and general-interest titles
include content on global warming, green building, pollution,
sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
National Technical Reports Library (NTRL) Technical reports with scientific,
engineering, and business-related information. Includes data files, computer programs and audio visual
products from Federal sources.
SAE Digital Library Covers Society of Automotive Engineers technical papers and standards relating to all forms of
self-propelled vehicles. Includes the full text of the papers.
SPIE Digital Library Includes the full text of journal articles and conference proceedings.
Topic coverage includes optics, imaging, signal processing, remote
sensing and sensor networks.
TLCat Simultaneously searches the collections of libraries with
transportation-specific collections and holdings in OCLC.
Transport Transport is a version of TRIS, the bibliographic database of the Transportation
Research Board, and includes records from Europe that are not in TRIS Online.
TranStats A broad collection of intermodal
transportation data collected by various agencies
within the U.S. Department of Transportation or by other federal
agencies, such as the U.S. Bureau of the Census.
TRANweb: Transportation Article File From the Northwestern University Transportation Library, the
TRAN File contains records of magazine
articles, reports, and conference papers on transportation and
law enforcement topics.
TRB Research in Progress Contains records of current or recently completed transportation research projects.
TRIS Online A version of TRIS, the bibliographic database of the Transportation Research Board, it includes more links to full text than Transport,
but it lacks the records from Europe contributed by International
Transport Research Documentation (ITRD).
WorldCat The combined catalogs of more than 10,000 libraries worldwide.
|
Articles and Standards
IEEE Xplore Full-text access to IEEE transactions, journals, magazines and
conference proceedings published since 1988 and all current IEEE standards. SAI Global Standards Full text of current ASTM standards and ASME's BPVC. Records of over 250 standards-issuing authorities are covered.
Electronic Books - Collections
NetLibrary Includes books on a broad range of topics. Safari Tech Books Online Computer and technology books. Limited to 4 simultaneous users. Science Direct Includes books as well as journals on science and engineering topics. SpringerLink Books Scholarly titles in computing, mathematics, science, technology, and medicine. Wiley InterScience Journals, major reference works, online books, laboratory manuals, and databases on a wide range of topics.
Journals - Quick Links
Accident Analysis and Prevention Ergonomics ITE Journal Journal of Transport Economics and Policy Texas Transportation Researcher Transportation Research Part A: Policy and Practice Transportation Research Part B: Methodological Transportation Research Part C: Emerging Technologies Transportation Research Part D: Transport and Environment Transportation Research Part E: Logistics and Transportation Review Transportation Research Part F: Traffic Psychology and Behaviour Transportation Research Record
Organizations, Clearinghouses
Center for Transportation Safety International Center for Aggregates Research National Work Zone Safety Information Clearinghouse Southwest Region University Transportation Center Teens in the Driver Seat Texas Transportation Institute TMIP Travel Model Improvement Program University Transportation Center for Mobility
State DOTs and Public Transit Agencies
Use the Transportation Meta Search (Google custom search) created by the WSDOT Library.
Transportation Statistics
See the More page.
|
|
-
Position
Head of Science, Engineering and Liaison Services
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.111G
(979) 862-1043
|