University Libraries Subject Guides Urban & Regional Planning

Urban & Regional Planning

— filed under:

Google Scholar with links to resources licensed by Texas A&M University Libraries

Article Databases

Avery Index to Architectural Periodicals  Journal articles published worldwide on architecture and design, archaeology, city planning, interior design, and historic preservation.
Business Source Complete  Articles and abstracts from peer-reviewed journals, trade publications and conference proceedings in management, MIS, marketing, economics, finance, and accounting.
Environmental Sciences and Pollution Mgmt
  Provides comprehensive coverage of the environmental sciences.
GEOBASE  Supplies bibliographic information and abstracts for human and physical geography, ecology, geology, oceanography, geomechanics and development studies.
GreenFILE (EBSCO)  Scholarly, government and general-interest titles include content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more.
Housing Bibliography  Maintained at the University of Colorado. Contains references to books, reports, and articles concerned with housing.
Lexis-Nexis Academic
  Multi-disciplinary full-text database.
PAIS International  Covers journals, books, public documents, web sites, and policy reports relating to domestic and international policy issues published from 1972 to the present.
Social Sciences Full Text  Covers a wide range of interdisciplinary fields in a broad array of social sciences journals.
Sociological Abstracts
  Indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Urban Studies & Planning: a Sage full-text collection
  Covers planning theory and practice, residential and community development, regional science, urban geography and policy, and economic development.

Articles and Citation Analysis

Scopus  Includes patents, covers all disciplines, and provides information on times cited and references.
Web of Knowledge  Access to the Science Citation Expanded, Social Sciences Citation Index, and Arts & Humanities Citation Index.

Citation Management Software

EndNote  See link to download software from TAMU.

Reports, Maps

NTIS  Technical reports. Includes many publications for city, town, state and regional projects.
Sanborn Maps of Texas  Maps of Texas cities and towns listing street blocks, building numbers and showing buildings on lots.

Statistical Information

American Factfinder  Data from 2000 and 1990 Decennial Censuses, the Economic Censuses and the American Community Survey (ACS).
LexisNexis Statistical
  Statistics produced by the U.S. government, state government agencies, international organizations, professional and trade organizations, research organizations, and universities.
Neighboorhood Change Database (Geolytics)  Access to US Census data from 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 at the census tract level.
Social Explorer  Census reference 1940 - 2000 with maps and reports.

Theses and Dissertations

ProQuest Dissertations and Theses  Records of dissertations and theses from institutions in North America and Europe plus full text from 1997 forward.
Texas A&M Electronic Theses and Dissertations

Other Recommended Guides

Document Actions
Your Librarian
Position
Head of Science, Engineering and Liaison Services
Department
Info and Collection Svc - Sciences, Engineering and Liaison Svc
Contact Information
Evans, Room 1.111G
(979) 862-1043
 
Giving to the Libraries