Water Resources
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
ASFA Aquatic Sciences (CSA)
The ASFA series is a premier reference in the field of aquatic resources. Input to ASFA is provided by a growing international network of information centers monitoring over 5,000 serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature. ASFA is a component of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System (ASFIS), formed by four United Nations agency sponsors of ASFA and two international partners.
-
Civil Engineering Database (ASCE)
The Civil Engineering Database (CEDB) is designed to provide bibliographic access to all ASCE publications. The database covers all the journals, conference proceedings, books, standards, manuals, magazines, and newspapers. Journal papers with abstracts go back to 1970. Non-abstract journal records go back to 1958. The book records are complete dating back to the early 1900s. The database is constantly expanded and enriched. Links to some full-text article are included.
-
Environmental Sciences + Pollution Management (CSA)
This multidisciplinary database, provides comprehensive coverage for the environmental sciences. It features information on many of the areas of research in environmental science including pollution of the land, air, water, noise, and solid waste; risk assessment; environmental engineering; and the United States' environmental impact statements. Abstracts and citations are drawn from over 4000 scientific journals and thousands of other sources including conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications. Allows for simultaneous searching of ASFA 3: Aquatic Pollution and Environmental Quality, Bacteriology Abstracts, Biotechnology Research Abstracts, Ecology Abstracts, Environmental Engineering Abstracts, Health and Safety Science Abstracts, Human Population and Natural Resource Management, Industrial and Applied Microbiology abstracts, Pollution abstracts, risk abstracts, sustainability abstracts, toxicology abstracts, and water resources abstracts.
-
Fluidex (SP)
FLUIDEX is a bibliographic database of the global literature in the use, control and management of fluids for engineering applications.
-
GEOBASE (Ovid)
Multidisciplinary database covering the fields of physical and human geography, geology, geomechanics, ecology, oceanography and development studies. The database covers over 1,800 current journals and archival coverage of many thousand more.
-
EI Engineering Village 2
Portal allows for duel searching of both Compendex and INSPEC databases. Indexing and abstracting of journals, trade publications, patents, technical reports, and conference proceedings in all fields of engineering, and the world literature of physics, electronics, electrical and control engineering, and computer science.
-
LexisNexis Environmental
Provides content on environmental issues conference papers and proceedings, consumer and trade magazines, newsletters, law reviews, environmental codes, case law, regulatory agency actions, federal and state government reports, more than 6,000 journals, and major daily newspapers.
Search for specific article
Related Links |