Wildlife & Fisheries Science
Articles & Databases
Core databases
-
ASFA Aquatic Sciences (CSA)
The ASFA series is a premier reference in the field of aquatic resources. Input to ASFA is provided by a growing international network of information centers monitoring over 5,000 serial publications, books, reports, conference proceedings, translations and limited distribution literature. ASFA is a component of the Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Information System (ASFIS), formed by four United Nations agency sponsors of ASFA and two international partners.
-
BIOSIS Previews (Ovid)
BIOSIS Previews is a multidisciplinary index to life science and biomedical research. BIOSIS Previews includes the contents of Biological Abstracts, Biological Abstracts/RRM, and BioResearch Index.
-
CAB Abstracts (Ovid)
The major resource for agriculture, veterinary medicine, and forestry in the world: agriculture, forestry, human nutrition, animal health, natural resources.
-
Fish & Fisheries Worldwide (EBSCO)
Article indexing from around the world provide more than 442,700 citations and some abstracts on all aspects of ichthyology, fisheries, and related aspects of aquaculture. Major topics include culture and propagation, limnology and oceanography, genetics and behavior, natural history, parasites, diseases, habitat management, fish processing/marketing, general research, and fisheries management. More than 13,500 records are added per year.
-
Web of Science (ISI)
<p class="CSPromo">Access to this database is provided, in part, through the generosity of the Association of Former Students of Texas A&M University.</p> ##Multiple databases containing information gathered from thousands of scholarly journals in all areas of research. Search by author, subject, or look for all the papers which have cited another paper.
-
Environmental Impact Statements (CSA)
The National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) requires that U.S. federal agencies or anyone receiving federal funding prepare detailed analyses of any of their actions that significantly affect the quality of the environment. Almost all developments, such as roads, houses and airports, have an impact on the environment. Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) are documents that help the government and the general public understand the effects of developments on the environment and to decide whether developments should go ahead. NEPA does not prohibit the federal government or its licensees/permittees from harming the environment, but requires that the prospective impacts be understood and disclosed in advance and may mandate various modifications and safeguards designed to protect the environment.
-
SORA: Searchable Ornithological Research Archive
This archive provides access to an extensive Ornithological literature of international scope, and detailed material documenting the history of Ornithology in North America over the last 120 years.
-
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide (EBSCO)
Wildlife & Ecology Studies Worldwide is the world's largest index to literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians including nearly 675,580 bibliographic records, many include abstracts. The databases in this collection offer a global perspective and covers many aspects of wildlife and wildlife management. Approximately 18,000 records are added per year.
-
Zoological Record, 1978 to Current (OVID)
Zoological Record, currently published by Thomson Scientific, and by BIOSIS and the Zoological Society of London until 2004, is the world's most comprehensive index to zoological literature. Records cover every aspect of zoology, including biochemistry, behavior, ecology evolution, genetics, and so forth. Over 5,000 international serials plus approximately 1,500 non-serial publications are currently monitored, including professional journals, magazines, newsletters, monographs, books, reviews, and conference proceedings.
Other Related Databases
Search for specific article
Related Links |
Other Recommended Guides |